Awards conferred in 2012

Ernest Burgess Award: Rand D. Conger, University of California, Davis Reuben Hill Award: Thomas J. Schofield, Monica J. Martin, Katherine J. Conger, and Rand D. Conger, University of California, Davis; M. Brent Donnellan, Michigan State University; Tricia M. Neppl, Iowa State University:   Intergenerational Transmission of Adaptive Functioning: A Test of the Interactionist Model of SES and Human Development. Felix Berardo Scholarship Award for Mentoring: Alexis Walker (conferred posthumously; accepting the award at the Annual Conference were Walker‘s partner, Cynthia Noble, and brother, Bob Walker) NCFR Student Award: Mallory Lucier-Greer, Auburn University, and Amanda Williams, Oklahoma State University Ruth Jewson Award—Katie […]

Posted in Awards | No Comments »

Membership and CFLE in 2011–12

Membership in 2012 was 3,485. Read the Spring 2012 NCFR Report Magazine Read the Summer 2012 NCFR Report Magazine Read the Fall 2012 NCFR Report Magazine Read the Winter 2012 NCFR Report magazine   Read the Winter 2012 CFLE Network Newsletter Read the Spring 2012 CFLE Network Newsletter Read the Summer 2012 CFLE Network Newsletter Read the Fall 2012 CFLE Network Newsletter

Posted in CFLE, Membership | No Comments »

2012 Conference: Families and Health

The 2012 Annual Conference was held in Phoenix, AZ. Program chair was Leigh Leslie. The theme was “Families and Health.”

Posted in Annual Conference | No Comments »

Leadership in 2011–12

The 2011–2012 Board members were the following: President: Elaine Anderson President-Elect: Paul R. Amato Members-at-Large: I. Joyce Chang, Jennifer Hardesty. Carolyn S. Henry, Brad van Eeden-Moorefield, and Maureen Perry-Jenkins Affiliate Councils President-Elect: Rose Allen Student/New Professionals Board Representative: Andrew Behnke Student/New Professionals Board Representative-Elect: Lyndal Khaw

Posted in Leadership | No Comments »