Awards in 1955–56

1 Leave a comment on paragraph 1 0 The NCFR Research Section, through the Ernest W. Burgess Award Fund, announced an annual prize of up to $100 to be awarded to the person contributing the best research paper during the year in the field of marriage and family studies. The award would be presented at the Annual Conference, and the paper would be published in Marriage and Family Living. A committee consisting of Theodore B. Johannis, Reuben Hill, Clifford Kirkpatrick, Nelson Foote, and Winston Erhmann was appointed to work out the details of this award.


Categories: Awards
People: , , , ,