Awards conferred in 2008

Paul Amato

1 Leave a comment on paragraph 1 0 The 2008 award recipients were the following:

  • 2 Leave a comment on paragraph 2 0
  • Burgess Award: Paul R. Amato, Pennsylvania State University
  • Reuben Hill Award: Paul R. Amato and Bryndl Hohmann-Marriott, Pennsylvania State University, A Comparison of High and Low Distress Marriages That End in Divorce, Journal of Marriage and Family, 69, 621–638
  • Student Award: Mary Sue Green, Iowa State University
  • Ruth Jewson Award: Laura E. Miller, University of Illinois–Urbana-Champaign
  • Margaret Arcus Award: Carol A. Darling, CFLE, Florida State University
  • Jessie Bernard Outstanding Research Proposal From a Feminist Perspective: Amy M. Blackstone, University of Maine
  • Jessie Bernard Outstanding Contribution to Feminist Scholarship Paper Award: Dana Berkowitz, Louisiana State University
  • Jan Trost Award: Katsuko Makino, Yokohama, Japan
  • Anselm Strauss Award: Trudy Read and Judith Wuest, Daughters Caring for Dying Parents: A Process of Relinquishing, Qualitative Health Research, 17, 932–944

3 Leave a comment on paragraph 3 0 Fellows in 2008 were Pamela A. Monroe, Paul C. Rosenblatt, Ronald Sabatelli, and Lynda Walters.


Categories: Awards
People: , , , ,