Awards in 1981–82

1 Leave a comment on paragraph 1 0 The Burgess Award went to a British scholar, Peter Laslett; Gerhard Neubeck, UMN was presented with the Osborne Award; Charline J. Warren, National Extension Homemakers’ Council Inc. of Longview, Washington, received the Distinguished Service to Families Award; Rowan A. Wakefield, Wakefield Washington Associates, received a Certificate of Commendation. The 1982 Reuben Hill Award was given to Carl Hornung, Claire McCullough, and Taichi Sugimoto for their work, “Status Relationships in Marriage: Risk Factors in Spouse Abuse.” The Student Award was presented to Joan Patterson, UMN and later at the University of Calgary.


Categories: Awards
People: , ,