Awards in 1998–99

Joan Aldous becomes a NCFR Fellow

1 Leave a comment on paragraph 1 0 The Student Award was given to Steven M. Kogan of the University of Georgia.

2 Leave a comment on paragraph 2 0 Carol A. Darling of Florida State University received the Osborne Award.

3 Leave a comment on paragraph 3 0 The Reuben Hill Award was given to Douglas B. Downey, James W. Ainsworth Darnell, and Mikaela J. Dufar, all of Ohio State University.

4 Leave a comment on paragraph 4 0 The American Refugee Committee, Minneapolis, MN, received the Distinguished Service to Families Award.

5 Leave a comment on paragraph 5 0 The first class of NCFR Fellows were nominated and approved by the committee, chaired by Alan Acock. They included Joan Aldous, Graham Spanier, Harriette McAdoo, Vern Bengtson, Alan Booth, Felix Berardo, Alexis Walker, Francis Fincham, Katherine Allen, Peggy Dilworth-Anderson, Judith Landau, and Patricia Noller. 


Categories: Awards
People: , , , , , , , , , , ,