Awards conferred in 2011

Jessie Bernard award presentation at the 2011 annual conference

  • 1 Leave a comment on paragraph 1 0
  • Reuben Hill Award: Michelle J. Budig and Melissa J. Hodges, University of Massachusetts at Amherst, Differences in Disadvantage: Variation in the Motherhood Penalty Across White Women’s Earnings Distribution American Sociological Review.
  • Cindy Winter Scholarship Award: Erin Kostina-Ritchey, Texas Teach University, and Karen Bluth, University of Tennessee
  • Felix Berardo Scholarship Award for Mentoring: B. Kay Pasley
  • Student Award: Megan Haselschwerdt, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign and Cassandra Kirkland, Auburn University
  • Osborne Award: Terrance Olson, Brigham Young University
  • Marie Peters Award—William D. Allen, private practice
  • Feldman Outstanding Research Proposal for Research in Family Policy: Rachel Hagues, University of Chicago
  • Feldman Internship Award: Joanna Wu, University of Illinois
  • Kathleen Briggs Outstanding Mentor Award: Richard and Karen Wampler
  • Jessie Bernard Outstanding Research Proposal From a Feminist Perspective: Barbara Gurr, University of Connecticut, “I Didn’t Know We Were Queer: Transgender Children and Family Identity.”
  • Jessie Bernard Outstanding Contribution to Feminist Scholarship Paper Award: Carla Pfeffer, Purdue University North Central, Women’s Work? Women’s Partners of Transgender Men Doing Housework and Emotion Work.
  • Jan Trost Award: Phyllis J. Johnson, University of British Columbia

2 Leave a comment on paragraph 2 0 Named as NCFR Fellows were Joyce Arditti, Andrew Cherlin, and Arminta Jacobson.


Categories: Awards
People: , , , , , ,