Affiliates in 2000–01

Lane Powell

1 Leave a comment on paragraph 1 0 In order to clarify Board roles in governance, Lane Powell, Association of Councils (AOC) President, presented to the Board a distinction between and Affiliates and the Association of Councils. The AOC is a part of the NCFR bylaws, and therefore the Board requires a monitoring report from the AOC, whereas the Affiliates are more autonomous and self-sustaining.

2 Leave a comment on paragraph 2 0 The AOC made its first awards for meritorious service at the 2000 Annual Conference and continued them. Recipients included Libby Blume, Roger Rubin, Raeann Hamon, Shulamit Ritblatt, and Anne Stanberry.


Categories: Affiliate Councils
People: , , , , ,