Awards conferred in 2010

Katia Goldfarb and Kristy Shih hold the John and Harriette McAdoo award

1 Leave a comment on paragraph 1 0 In 2009–2010, the following awards were conferred:

  • 2 Leave a comment on paragraph 2 0
  • Burgess Award: Susan M. McHale, Pennsylvania State University
  • Reuben Hill Award: Christina M. Gibson, Duke University, Money, Marriage and Children: Testing the Financial Expectations and Family Formation Theory. Journal of Marriage and Family, 71, 146–160
  • Felix Berardo Scholarship Award for Mentoring: Rodney Cate
  • Student Award: Erika Grafsky, Ohio State University
  • Ruth Jewson Award: Kristy Y. Shih, University of California, Riverside
  • Margaret Arcus Outstanding Family Life Educator Award: H. Wallace Goddard
  • John and Harriette McAdoo Dissertation Award: Kristy Y. Shih, University of California, Riverside
  • Jessie Bernard Outstanding Research Proposal from a Feminist Perspective Award: Kali Van Campen, University of Arizona, “Family and Cultural Influences on Latina Adolescents’ Sexual Agency”
  • Jessie Bernard Outstanding Contribution to Feminist Scholarship Paper Award: Megan Haselschwerdt, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Custody Evaluators’ Beliefs About Domestic Violence Allegations During Divorce
  • Jan Trost Award: George Kurian

3 Leave a comment on paragraph 3 0 The following were named NCFR Fellows: Charles Figley, Raeann Hamon, David R. Johnson, Jeffry Larson, and Gary Lee.


Categories: Awards
People: , , , , ,