Structure and Governance in 1959–60

1 Leave a comment on paragraph 1 0 The 1960 Executive Committee consisted of the following:

  • 2 Leave a comment on paragraph 2 0
  • President: Harold T. Christensen
  • President-Elect: David R. Mace
  • Past President: Aaron L. Rutledge
  • Secretary: Esther Middlewood
  • Treasurer: Frederick E. Berger
  • Editor, Marriage and Family Living: Ivan Nye
  • Membership Chair: Gerald R. Leslie
  • Members-at-Large: Donald Brieland, Msgr. Irving A. DeBlanc, Wallace Fulton, and Eleanore B. Luckey

3 Leave a comment on paragraph 3 0 The NCFR annual budget was reported to be $30,000. In addition to supporting its own publications and programs during the 1960s, NCFR paid dues or made financial contributions to the International Union of Family Organizations (IUFO), U.S. Committee; IUFO Scientific Commission at the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists’ Family Life Education Liaison Committee; and the Council of National Organizations for the White House Conference on Children and Youth.


Categories: Structure and Governance
People: , , , , , ,