Awards in 2004–05

1 Leave a comment on paragraph 1 0 The 2005 awards went to the following individuals:

  • 2 Leave a comment on paragraph 2 0
  • Student Award: Cheryl Peters, Oregon State University
  • Osborne Award: Mark Benson, Virginia Tech
  • Marie Peters Award: Patricia Bell-Scott
  • Jessie Bernard Award for Research Proposal, to Katherine Kuvlanka, Univeristy of Maryland
  • Jessie Bernard Award for Scholarship Contributions: Jennifer Hardesty, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
  • Jan Trost Award: Barbara Settles, University of Delaware
  • Reuben Hill Award: Gene H. Brody, Velma McBride-Murray, Lily McNair, Anita C. Brown, Zupei Luo, Yi-Fu Chen, Eileen Neubaum-Carlson, of the University of Georgia; Meg Gerrard, Frederick X. Gibbons, Virginia Molgaard, and Richard L. Spoth of Iowa State University; and Thomas A. Wilds, Yeshiva University
  • Anselm Strauss Award: M. L. K. Edwards
  • Distinguished Service to Families Award: Art Rolnick, Vice President of the Minneapolis Federal Reserve Bank, for his work on the long-term economic investment value of early childhood education for the state

3 Leave a comment on paragraph 3 0 NCFR Fellows named were Jean Bauer, Margaret Crosbie-Burnett, Randal Day, Wallace Goddard, Robert Milardo, M. Duncan Stanton, Shelley MacDermid, and Stephen M. Wilson.


Categories: Awards
People: , , , , , , , , , ,