Awards in 1982–83

1 Leave a comment on paragraph 1 0 Karen Polonko, John Scanzoni, and Jay Teachman were awarded the Reuben Hill Award for their article on “Childlessness and Marital Satisfaction: A Further Assessment.”

2 Leave a comment on paragraph 2 0 Luther B. Otto of the Boys Town Center, Nebraska, received the Distinguished Service to Families Award.

3 Leave a comment on paragraph 3 0 The Certificate of Commendation went to Glen H. Rediehs of Valencia Community College.

4 Leave a comment on paragraph 4 0 The Student Award went to Sandra Burge, Purdue University, then at Texas Health Science Center, and to Joe F. Pittman, University of Georgia, then at the University of Utah.

5 Leave a comment on paragraph 5 0 Neither the Osborne or the Burgess Awards were given in 1983.

6 Leave a comment on paragraph 6 0 The Ethnic Minorities Outstanding Achievement Award was renamed The Marie Peters Award in honor of Marie Peters. Ouida Westney chaired the award committee. Marie was informed of the change in a ceremony at the Annual Conference. She was overwhelmed, extremely moved, and grateful. Marie died before the next NCFR conference.


Categories: Awards
People: , , , , , ,